Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




A Good Forest for Dying

A Good Forest for Dying

Early on a September morning in 1998, David “Gypsy” Chain and eight fellow Earth First! activists went into the redwood forests of Scotia, California. Their loosely organized plan to protest the destruction caused by...

Read more ›
The Waiting Room

The Waiting Room

Mary Morris, the acclaimed author of Nothing to Declare, the remarkable journal of a woman traveling alone, now brings us an absorbing and evocative novel of healing...

Read more ›
Paris

Paris

From the grand master of the historical novel comes a dazzling, epic portrait of the City of Light Internationally bestselling author Edward Rutherfurd has enchanted millions...

Read more ›
The Client

The Client

In a weedy lot on the outskirts of Memphis, two  boys watch a shiny Lincoln pull up to the  curb...Eleven-year-old Mark Sway and his younger...

Read more ›
The Precious Present

The Precious Present

Discover the precious present and find yourself!A simple story, engagingly told, The Precious Present does more than capture the heart; it is a valuable gift for anyone seeking a deeper level...

Read more ›
Daughter of Darkness

Daughter of Darkness

After Rulers of Darkness, Kirkus Reviews proclaimed, “Spruill has a grip on the medical suspense/horror novel far firmer than Robin Cook’s,” while Library Journal stated,...

Read more ›
Psychic Children

Psychic Children

A Welsh child dies in the Aberfan landslide that she has predicted . . . A Mexican girl receives visitors from all over the world who go away cured of their ailments . . . A little...

Read more ›
Soul: God, Self and New Cosmology

Soul: God, Self and New Cosmology

The Scientists and Theologians who play parts in Soul: God, Self and the New Cosmology:•Stephen Hawking•Matthew Fox•Ilya Prigogine•Paul Davies•John Polkinghorne•David...

Read more ›
Best Loved Poems of American People

Best Loved Poems of American People

More than 1,500,000 copies in print! Over 575  traditional favorites to be read and reread.  Categorized by theme, and indexed by author and...

Read more ›
How to Be a Person in the World

How to Be a Person in the World

*A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author...

Read more ›
The Brethren

The Brethren

Trumble is a minimum-security federal prison, a "camp," home to the usual assortment of relatively harmless criminals--drug dealers, bank robbers, swindlers, embezzlers,...

Read more ›
Tramp

Tramp

If Susan Isaacs had lived in the American West as an American WASP, she would have created Lilly Bennett.By turns sassy and tough, tender and vulnerable, Lilly, a no-longer-so-young Wyoming belle with...

Read more ›
The Complete Short Stories and Sketches of Stephen Crane

The Complete Short Stories and Sketches of Stephen Crane

For the first time all 112 of Stephen Crane’s short stories and sketches—including several that have not been included in any previous collection and two that are now in print for the...

Read more ›
Sting Like a Bee

Sting Like a Bee

An insightful portrait of Muhammad Ali from the New York Times bestselling author of At the Altar of Speed and The Big Bam. It centers on the cultural and political...

Read more ›
The Night Circus

The Night Circus

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full...

Read more ›
The Four Temperaments

The Four Temperaments

The spellbinding story of a father and son, both married, who fall in love with the same alluring ballerina. Oscar Kornblatt has been a first violinist with the New York City Ballet for so many years that...

Read more ›
Protestant Thought and Natural Science

Protestant Thought and Natural Science

Protestant Thought and Natural Science presents a concise interpretation of the relations between natural scientists and Protestant theologians from the Reformation...

Read more ›
How to Be Parisian Wherever You Are

How to Be Parisian Wherever You Are

From four stunning and accomplished French women -- at last -- a fresh and spirited take on what it really means to be a Parisienne: how they dress, entertain, have fun and attempt to behave themselves. In...

Read more ›
Poems That Touch the Heart

Poems That Touch the Heart

With over 650,000 copies in print, Poems That Touch The Heart is America's most popular collection of inspirational verse.

Read more ›
Rogue Lawyer

Rogue Lawyer

On the right side of the law. Sort of.   Sebastian Rudd is not your typical street lawyer. He works out of a customized bulletproof van, complete with Wi-Fi, a bar, a small fridge,...

Read more ›
The Coup

The Coup

A savagely funny and knowing political satire about a vice president with an irresistible itch to move up a notch.Godwin Pope, the current vice president of the United States,...

Read more ›
Choice of Evils

Choice of Evils

Bigamy and blackmail at an arts festival in the sleepy seaside town of Gallmouth, England, lead to murder in the last mystery in the Andrew Basnett series, written...

Read more ›
Gone, But Not Forgotten

Gone, But Not Forgotten

·         In Portland, Oregon, the wives of several prominent businessmen have disappeared without a trace, leaving behind only a black rose and a note...

Read more ›

Load more