Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




The Shakespeare Requirement

The Shakespeare Requirement

The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic...

Read more ›
Bad Man

Bad Man

Reddit horror sensation Dathan Auerbach delivers a devilishly dark novel about a young boy who goes missing, and the brother who won't stop looking for him.Eric disappeared when he was three...

Read more ›
The Victorian and the Romantic

The Victorian and the Romantic

History meets memoir in two irresistible true-life romances--one set in 19th century Rome, one in present-day Paris and London--linked by a bond between women writers a hundred years apartIn...

Read more ›
Fruit of the Drunken Tree

Fruit of the Drunken Tree

“One of the most dazzling and devastating novels I’ve read in a long time...Readers of Fruit of the Drunken Tree will surely be transformed.” --San Francisco Chronicle“Simultaneously...

Read more ›
This Body's Not Big Enough for Both of Us

This Body's Not Big Enough for Both of Us

"Cantero has written the funniest private investigator this side of Peter Sellers. How can you not love the warring siblings, opposites in a single body, as they outwit everyone they meet? You will. You will love them."--Josh...

Read more ›
The Immeasurable World

The Immeasurable World

In the classic literary tradition of Bruce Chatwin and Geoff Dyer, a rich and exquisitely written account of travels in eight deserts on five continents that evokes the timeless...

Read more ›
The Last Cruise

The Last Cruise

From the acclaimed PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of The Great Man comes a riveting high-seas adventure that combines Christensen's signature wit, irony, and humanity to create a striking...

Read more ›
Death Notice

Death Notice

An elite police squad hunts a manipulative mastermind out to publically execute criminals the law cannot reach. A wild thriller and deadly game of cat-and-mouse from one of China's most popular...

Read more ›
The Secret Token

The Secret Token

*National Bestseller* A sweeping account of America's oldest unsolved mystery, the people racing to unearth its answer, and the sobering truths--about race, gender, and immigration--exposed...

Read more ›
Social Creature

Social Creature

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." —Janet Maslin, The New York TimesFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt,...

Read more ›
The Glitch

The Glitch

A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut--The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until...

Read more ›
Know Thyself

Know Thyself

A lively and timely introduction to the roots of self-understanding--who we are and how we should act--in the cultures of ancient Greece, the Roman Empire, and Middle Ages and the...

Read more ›
A Brotherhood of Spies

A Brotherhood of Spies

A thrilling dramatic narrative of the top-secret Cold War-era spy plane operation that transformed the CIA and brought the U.S. and the Soviet Union to the brink of disasterOn...

Read more ›
The Big Ones

The Big Ones

By the world-renowned seismologist, a riveting history of natural disasters, their impact on our culture, and new ways of thinking about the ones to comeEarthquakes, floods, tsunamis,...

Read more ›
The Plant Messiah

The Plant Messiah

"A thrilling and inspirational account of adventures in the botanical world" (Wall Street JournalCarlos Magdalena is not your average horticulturist. He's a man on...

Read more ›
Rescue Board

Rescue Board

America has long been criticized for refusing to give harbor to the Jews of Europe as Hitler and the Nazis closed in. Now a lauded Holocaust historian tells the extraordinary story of the...

Read more ›
New Power

New Power

NOW A NATIONAL BESTSELLERThe definitive guide to spreading ideas, building movements, and leaping ahead in our chaotic, connected age. Get the book New York Times columnist David Brooks...

Read more ›
I Was Anastasia

I Was Anastasia

“Compelling and utterly fascinating…drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson.”—Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were YoursIn an enthralling new feat...

Read more ›
Sociable

Sociable

“Extremely funny.” --Bethanne Patrick, The Washington Post An exuberant comedy of manners set in the world of digital media, Sociable is a deliciously...

Read more ›
Trenton Makes

Trenton Makes

"A novel of bewitching ingenuity, one whose darkling, melodic mind conceives a world of ruin and awe..." --New York Times Book ReviewA vivid, brutal, razor-sharp debut about...

Read more ›
Disappointment River

Disappointment River

In 1789, Alexander Mackenzie traveled 1200 miles on the immense river in Canada that now bears his name, in search of the fabled Northwest Passage that had eluded mariners for hundreds...

Read more ›
The Flight Attendant

The Flight Attendant

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLERA USA TODAY BESTSELLER A NATIONAL INDIEBOUND BESTSELLER From the author of The...

Read more ›
The Future of Humanity

The Future of Humanity

The #1 bestselling author of The Future of the Mind traverses the frontiers of astrophysics, artificial intelligence, and technology to offer a stunning vision of...

Read more ›
The Boat People

The Boat People

Globe and Mail bestseller, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation...

Read more ›

Load more