Age of Consent

Age of Consent

From the author of Daniel Isn’t Talking and Dying Young comes a shattering new novel, a page-turner about a sexual relationship between a grown man and...

Read more ›
Heroes of the Frontier

Heroes of the Frontier

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.” —Michiko Kakutani, The...

Read more ›
Indignation (MTI)

Indignation (MTI)

National Bestseller. Soon to be a major motion picture directed by James Schamus.In 1951, the second year of the Korean War, a studious, law-abiding, and intense youngster...

Read more ›
The Hopefuls

The Hopefuls

A brilliantly funny novel about ambition and marriage from the best-selling author of Girls in White Dresses, The Hopefuls tells the story of a young...

Read more ›
This Must Be the Place

This Must Be the Place

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout book.” Perfect for readers of Where’d...

Read more ›
The Bangkok Asset

The Bangkok Asset

Royal Thai Police Detective Sonchai Jitpleecheep is called to investigate a crime scene in Bangkok—which quickly reveals itself to be anything but typical....

Read more ›
The Big Book of Science Fiction

The Big Book of Science Fiction

Quite possibly the greatest science fiction collection of all time—past, present, and future! What if life was neverending? What if you could change your body to adapt to an alien ecology?...

Read more ›
Bordersnakes

Bordersnakes

C.W. Sughrue has been gut-shot and left to die and is, for the first time in his life, actually scared—which makes him angry. Milo Milodragovitch has been...

Read more ›
Break in Case of Emergency

Break in Case of Emergency

"Enthralling, sharply observed" —Marie Claire "Hilarious... The personal and workplace plots are woven together beautifully. Read, cringe, laugh, relate." —Lenny "In this cutting commentary on workplace toxicity and how its tendrils can strangle...

Read more ›
Chance Developments

Chance Developments

From the bestselling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series comes this splendid collection. Inspired by vintage photographs, these five lyrical stories capture the surprising intersections of love...

Read more ›
Dr. Knox

Dr. Knox

“Peter Spiegelman’s Dr. Knox is a bruised wonder of a crime novel. Filled with page-turning intrigue and an L.A. atmosphere so richly rendered you can practically smell the ‘eucalyptus and dust,’...

Read more ›
The Final Country

The Final Country

A NEW YORK TIMES Notable BookIt's business as usual for Milo Milodragovitch, watching a relationship go sour and running a bar whose real business is...

Read more ›
The Heavenly Table

The Heavenly Table

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny)...

Read more ›
How to Be a Person in the World

How to Be a Person in the World

For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author of the popular advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New...

Read more ›
I Saw a Man

I Saw a Man

After journalist Caroline Marshall is killed by a drone strike in Pakistan, her devastated husband, Michael, leaves their cottage in Wales and moves to London to...

Read more ›
Madeleine's War

Madeleine's War

When Colonel Matthew Hammond was posted to the European theater during World War II, he sustained a serious injury on the front lines that cost him a lung. Now he is back in...

Read more ›
The Mexican Tree Duck

The Mexican Tree Duck

WINNER OF THE DASHIELL HAMMETT AWARDOne night up in Montana, C.W. Sughrue sets his seedy bar’s pricey jukebox in front of an oncoming freight train. When...

Read more ›
Nine Women, One Dress

Nine Women, One Dress

A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives, bringing a little...

Read more ›
The Devil's Evidence

The Devil's Evidence

Murder in the land of God sends the Devil's detective to Heaven“With the character of Fool, Simon Kurt Unsworth has crafted a hero among the damned.” —HUGH HOWEY, NEW...

Read more ›
How to Set a Fire and Why

How to Set a Fire and Why

A teenage girl. A shattering loss. An obsession with a secret arson club. This is the story of a girl who has nothing and will burn anything.   Lucia’s...

Read more ›
Who Shot Sports

Who Shot Sports

From the creator/editor of Who Shot Rock & Roll (“I loved this book” —Dwight Garner, The New York Times. “Whatever Gail Buckland writes, I want to read”), a book that brings together the work of 165 extraordinary...

Read more ›
The Innocent Have Nothing to Fear

The Innocent Have Nothing to Fear

A dark comedy set at a contested Republican convention, written by a veteran political insider—the funniest and most prescient novel about politics in years.   “[Stevens] brings a full arsenal of gifts to this enterprise: humor, tactile prose and an insider’s knowledge of the...

Read more ›
Voices in the Ocean

Voices in the Ocean

A New York Times BestsellerInspired by a profound experience swimming with wild dolphins off the coast of Maui, Susan Casey set out on a quest to learn everything she...

Read more ›
We Could Be Beautiful

We Could Be Beautiful

A spellbinding psychological debut novel, Swan Huntley's We Could Be Beautiful is the story of a wealthy woman who has everything—and yet can trust no one. Catherine...

Read more ›

Load more